2014 Conferring Ceremony

A- A A+

The 2014 conferring ceremony will be held on Friday 13 June at 15.00 in the church of the Badia Fiesolana.

At this year’s ceremony, the EUI will award Honoris Causa degrees to Columbia University Professor of Sociology Saskia Sassen and UCLA Professor of History Carlo Ginzburg.

EUI dissertation prizes to be awarded include the Mauro Cappelletti Prize to Joris Larik (LAW); the Antonio Cassese Prize to Valentina Spiga (LAW); the Linz/Rokkan prize to Johan Christensen (SPS); and the James Kaye Memorial Prize to Alessandra Becucci (HEC).

The ceremony will be followed by the June Ball, for which registration is required.

Any alumni who have not yet attended a conferring ceremony are welcome to register and receive a ceremonial Master or PhD diploma.