Academic news

Urmas Sepp Award for EUI economics researcher

The annual scientific award in memory of Urmas Sepp of the Bank of Estonia (€2300) goes to Aleksei Netsunajev , a third year researcher of the Economics Department.

EUI professor awarded Stein Rokkan Prize

Professor Pepper D Culpepper from the EUI’s Department of Political and Social Sciences has been awarded the 2012 Stein Rokkan Prize in Comparative Social Science Research, for his 2011 work ‘Quiet Politics and Business Power: Corporate Control in Europe and Japan’.

Former library trainee honoured

The Swedish Association for Information Specialists has named Ingela Wahlgren Information Specialist of the Year 2012. Ingela was a stagiaire in the EUI library in 2005/06.