FSR Conference

A- A A+

The 2013 Florence School of Regulation Forum will take place in Brussels on 26 November.

Entitled ‘Climate Policy: where do we go from here?’ the Forum will bring together leading policymakers, business leaders, regulators and academics to discuss the future of energy and climate change policy in Europe. Speakers will include:

Günther Oettinger, Commissioner for Energy

Connie Hedegaard Commissioner for Climate Action

Philip Lowe Director-General, DG Energy

Jos Delbeke Director-General, DG Climate Action

Klaus-Dieter Borchardt Director, Internal Market at DG Energy

Artur Runge-Metzger Director, DG Climate Action

Michael Skapinker, The Financial Times

Peter Spiegal, The Financial Times

The FSR 2013 Forum will be followed by the FSR’s Energy Transparency Award ceremony where the 2013 winner will be announced.

The Energy Transparency Award is an event organised annually by the Florence School of Regulation to award the outstanding contribution of a company or an institution to the transparency of energy markets in Europe. The winner will be announced on the 27 November in the Financial Times.

The event is organised by the Florence School of Regulation with the support of the European University Institute (EUI), in partnership with the Financial Times (knowledge partner) and with the organisational support of the Vlerick Business School.