New fellowships

A- A A+

The EUI is delighted to announce four additional scholarships – one for each department – that will be available from the beginning of the next academic year for four successful candidates entering the EUI in 2014.

Adam Smith fellowship in Economics

Jacob Burckhardt fellowship in History and Civilization

Hans Kelsen fellowship in Law

Hannah Arendt fellowship in Political and Social Sciences

The fellowships will be granted for four years, to the best available candidate from a state currently without national grants. These include the EU members Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Hungary, Lithuania, Malta, Romania and Slovakia, and non EU countries.

Prospective researchers wishing to apply for the fellowship should choose “Candidates from other countries” in the Grant authority section of the online application form and indicate their interest for this fellowship in the “Additional notes” in the same form.

For more information please see the grant information page.